Search

Display results as :

Rechercher Advanced Search

Halogen Oven Recipes
Ads Links
HALOGEN OVEN SHOP

Cheapest deals for Halogen ovens, recipe books and accessories.

Enter shop > HALOGEN OVEN SHOP

This site uses cookies from Google to deliver its services.

By using this site, you agree to its use of cookies.

Learn More

Hi Everyone!

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Hi Everyone!

Post  grannieannie on 30.01.11 23:41

I've been a member for a couple of weeks now, but only been reading so far.

I am new to halogen oven cooking, so won't be giving you my favourite recipes yet, but have picked up a few tips from you more experienced people already. thank you!

My little oven is getting used quite a bit at the moment as hubby is revamping the kitchen and I have no ordinary oven or hob at the moment, just the HO and microwave. Still, have cooked my Sunday roast chicken in it today and curry yesterday. I thought I've be clever and do the curry as a biriani, so rice went in too, but it had trouble cooking, so finished it off in the mocrowave! Also done beef and steak in there as we buy our beef from a friend down the road. It does a lovely steak! yum

fish in butter and black pepper with roast potatoes, a nice stew and one day a whole turkey breast. We grow our own meat chickens and turkeys, so all fresh food here!

I look forward to reading more wonderful recipes to try out, but there are so many on here!! Ann

grannieannie

THANK YOU : 1

Back to top Go down

Re: Hi Everyone!

Post  junie on 31.01.11 0:27

Hi Ann and welcome

Welcome

You've been doing a lot more than reading - great start- you are a halogenious Very Happy

junie

THANK YOU : 373

Back to top Go down

Post  clasiechick1 on 31.01.11 0:45

Hi Grannieannie and

I got my HO in November 2010, I then found this site whilst looking for recipes and cooking guides, I also spent a lot of time reading and learning from other members, until I got the courage to have a go myself.