Search

Display results as :

Rechercher Advanced Search

Halogen Oven Recipes
Ads Links
HALOGEN OVEN SHOP

Cheapest deals for Halogen ovens, recipe books and accessories.

Enter shop > HALOGEN OVEN SHOP

This site uses cookies from Google to deliver its services.

By using this site, you agree to its use of cookies.

Learn More

Newbie Here

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Another Newbie

Post  andycamb on 21.01.11 19:40

Hi all.
Took delivery of my Andrew James 12l halogen oven today. have read through the manuals and cookbooks that came with it. There were few discrepancies in there. My boil an egg experiment didn't go too well as, there was no info on what temperature or grill level to set it at..I did boil it but it came out hard boiled instead of soft.. No Am hoping to find some tips on here as regards basic cooking... And has anyone any idea on how long these ovens last? Also the timer doesn't seem that accurate, it has those two lines past the end of the off mark, where it still appears to be cooking. I don't know why they didn't make it go off at the off mark and what's the best way to clean the lid of the oven should it get fat on it from cooking bacon etc?. Anyway all these things and more is what I am trying to discover here... I think the fact that I have come here to learn how to boil an egg, should give everyone an idea of the general level of my cooking skills..
lol!
Andy

Last edited by andycamb on 21.01.11 20:10; edited 1 time in total

andycamb

THANK YOU : 0

Back to top Go down

Re: Newbie Here

Post  toots on 21.01.11 20:08

Hi Andy,