Search

Display results as :

Rechercher Advanced Search

Halogen Oven Recipes

HALOGEN OVEN COOKBOOKS
HALOGEN OVEN SHOP

Cheapest deals for Halogen ovens, recipe books and accessories.

Enter shop > HALOGEN OVEN SHOP

Latest topics
» hi everyone. my name is jaclyn
by Reeta 29.10.14 7:22

» New user of halogen
by grandmatopps 28.10.14 2:24

» Hi Everyone Im new here june
by pamk 27.10.14 3:38

» Hi Everyone
by pamk 27.10.14 3:32

» ALDI HALOGEN OVEN £29.99 + 3 YRS WARRANTY
by Reeta 27.10.14 3:18

» Cooking Chips
by june 26.10.14 23:27

» cooking chicken
by june 26.10.14 19:41

» Hi everyone
by Reeta 18.10.14 15:52

» Bowl replacement
by LesleyM 17.10.14 5:10

» Hi I'm a newbie with an Andrew James Hinged Digital Oven
by mouse 16.10.14 20:48

Ads Links
So many temperature and heat settings..lets standerdise552

So many temperature and heat settings..lets standerdise

View previous topic View next topic Go down

So many temperature and heat settings..lets standerdise

Post  Frederick on 28.12.10 20:11

Hi all... I regularly trawl thru the forum rooms and am amazed at the different temp/time variations in the forums and I propose that it is high time we standardise (for meat that is).
As a humble male who was suddenly thrown in at the deep end when my wife died I was in trouble, but after checking various books I found the basic Times/Temps which were as follows (for traditional oven)
Beef..20mins@245Deg plus 20mins/lb@180deg(int.71deg)
Lamb..30min@230deg+30min/lb @180 (int.71Deg)
Pork..30min@240 + 30min/lb @160deg.
Chicken..20min@230 +20min/lb @190.
Now all these worked perfectly in a traditional oven. Now a HO applies the heat much closer and much fiercer