Search

Display results as :

Rechercher Advanced Search

Halogen Oven Recipes
Ads Links
HALOGEN OVEN SHOP

Cheapest deals for Halogen ovens, recipe books and accessories.

Enter shop > HALOGEN OVEN SHOP

This site uses cookies from Google to deliver its services.

By using this site, you agree to its use of cookies.

Learn More

newbie looking for some expert advice please

View previous topic View next topic Go down

newbie looking for some expert advice please

Post  sally on 22.11.10 11:54

hello everybody, my name is sally and i am a occupational therapy instructor working with adults who have learning disabilities, one of my clients has recently been brought a halogen oven from coopers and would really like to make mince pies for christmas firstly i have never used a halogen cooker before so have not a clue where to start but i also have to make some clear and simple instructions for the user to follow if they as such choose to cook with it independantly any tips or ideas would be really helpful many thanks ...sallyxx

sally

THANK YOU : 0

Back to top Go down

Re: newbie looking for some expert advice please

Post  junie on 22.11.10 12:22

Hi Sally and welcome

Welcome

No-one has yet posted a mince pie recipe on the forum but the instructions for similar sweet pastry recipes in one of my books recommends preheating the oven to 200C for about 5 minutes, placing the pies on a baking tray onto the lower rack, and cooking for about 15-18 minutes. If they are brown before cooking right through, then cover with foil and give them a little longer.
The manufacturers instructions aren't too clever with these ovens so a little trial and error seems to be the order of the day.