Search

Display results as :

Rechercher Advanced Search

Halogen Oven Recipes
Ads Links
HALOGEN OVEN SHOP

Cheapest deals for Halogen ovens, recipe books and accessories.

Enter shop > HALOGEN OVEN SHOP

This site uses cookies from Google to deliver its services.

By using this site, you agree to its use of cookies.

Learn More

The main glass bowl

View previous topic View next topic Go down

The main glass bowl

Post  susan309 on 14.11.10 10:48

Im new to this oven having only bought it yesterday - i cant find the answer out from the instruction manual so was hoping one of you more experienced halogeners Very Happy could tell me if you can directly put vegetables into the bottom of the glass bowl - it says to wrap in foil in the book but the picture of the oven has the chicken on the low rack and just the cut veg underneath - will this work. Also if you want to do a stew or soup do you have to put into a bowl first inside the glass - i was hoping to be able to just put the ingredients straight into the glass bowl.

susan309

THANK YOU : 4

Back to top Go down

Re: The main glass bowl

Post  hummingbird on 14.11.10 12:01

Hi Susan309
Just re-read my manual i've a flavourwave ho but it states to only place food on one of the wire racks to help with heat flow. Also looked in a ho recipe book they advice using a casserole dish for stews etc, as for the veg mine states to place veg on the outer edge of chichen in foil with a few spoons of water soft veg take approx 15 - 20 hard veg 30 - 40 mins hope this works good luck sorry info not much better Eating

hummingbird

THANK YOU : 69

Back to top Go down

Post  susan309 on 14.11.10 14:27

Much appreciate your reply. I will soon find out Very Happy