Search

Display results as :

Rechercher Advanced Search

Halogen Oven Recipes
Ads Links
HALOGEN OVEN SHOP

Cheapest deals for Halogen ovens, recipe books and accessories.

Enter shop > HALOGEN OVEN SHOP

This site uses cookies from Google to deliver its services.

By using this site, you agree to its use of cookies.

Learn More

Oven cuts power off!! Help

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Oven cuts power off!! Help

Post  whisper on 17.06.10 8:04

I just bought the oven and my first attempt to use it, the fan is very noisy and eventually tips off the house power! I put the power on, set the oven setting and once again when it runs for a few seconds, noisy once more and the whole power is down again...im truly frustrated. Can someone help please? Thank you.

whisper

THANK YOU : 0

Back to top Go down

Re: Oven cuts power off!! Help

Post  junie on 17.06.10 11:31

Hi Whisper

I'm no expert but your problem is probably one of two things. You have a faulty appliance or there is too much electricity being drawn from one electrical ring. confused

I am assuming that your house is covered by circuit-breakers. Your kitchen sockets will be on a separate ring to the rest of your sockets.

Try plugging your Halogen oven in on a different circuit ie: anywhere else in the house except the kitchen. If the same thing happens you know that the oven is faulty.

If the oven is working, you'll need to look at the load on your kitchen circuit.

I haven't came across this problem before so I would suspect the oven has faulty wiring.

Please let us know how you get on.

June

junie

THANK YOU : 373

Back to top Go down

Post  whisper on 17.06.10 13:28