Search

Display results as :

Rechercher Advanced Search

Halogen Oven Recipes
Ads Links
HALOGEN OVEN SHOP

Cheapest deals for Halogen ovens, recipe books and accessories.

Enter shop > HALOGEN OVEN SHOP

This site uses cookies from Google to deliver its services.

By using this site, you agree to its use of cookies.

Learn More

Just joined

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Just joined

Post  BobbyD on 17.01.15 2:45

Back when I was a soldier living in the barracks, I used an American Harvest Jet Stream oven and loved it. That was in the 1990's. I now have the Fagor Halogen oven (against my Italian wife's skepticism) and used it once only for pork chops. I put them on the bottom rack, but with the pan underneath and they came out tasty and not dry at all, but did not brown at all. Now my Italian wife's skepticism is telling me, "I told you so!" So it's gotten harder to justify the purchase, so I really need some help from this web site! LOL! I suppose I should have left the pan out and turned them after a few minutes, but didn't have any specific guidelines for this oven cooking pork chops. Anyway, I haven't been able to find a simple recipe for just pork chops in this oven and now that I've found this web site, I think I might just find any recipe. Great site.

BobbyD

THANK YOU : 0

Back to top Go down

Re: Just joined

Post  LesleyM on 17.01.15 18:06

The bottom tray might be a bit low for them to brown properly. I put the chops on foil on the air fryer ring with an extender ring over that and about 5 minutes before the end I turn them over so the bottom browns- Delciious!

LesleyM

THANK YOU : 67

Back to top Go down

Post  BobbyD on 17.01.15 19:12