Search

Display results as :

Rechercher Advanced Search

Halogen Oven Recipes
Ads Links
HALOGEN OVEN SHOP

Cheapest deals for Halogen ovens, recipe books and accessories.

Enter shop > HALOGEN OVEN SHOP

This site uses cookies from Google to deliver its services.

By using this site, you agree to its use of cookies.

Learn More

New to the toy

View previous topic View next topic Go down

New to the toy

Post  annapotter on 01.02.14 18:57

I just got a Halogen Oven as a present but no recipe book.
After looking up information on YouTube I decided to look for more serious information and...here I am!
I hope to learn lots of new things here and who knows, even share something new recipe I discovered. Smile

annapotter

THANK YOU : 0

Back to top Go down

Re: New to the toy

Post  LesleyM on 01.02.14 19:49

Well I'm a pretty complete newbie myself only started using it last Sunday and done nothing fancy with it so far as in 2 Fray Bentos pies- the first of which was fantastic although the second one (chicken and mushroom rather than steak and kidney) did burn a bit on the top but was still okay. It also does the best oven chips I've ever had and is great with cod in batter- tonight I'm attempting sausages with oven chips. And it also heats up ready made pies/ pasties etc just lovely

And once you get used to it, which doesn't take long it's dead easy to use. Foil helps a lot- just cheap stuff I use it to make sure any drips from the cooking don't stain the oven so once the foil has cooled down I can just discard it into the bin and I swear by the air wave fryer accesory

I guess the first weeks practical experience has taught me to

1.Check the temp is set properly I managed on my first attempt to "cook" for 5 minutes on a zero temperature