Search

Display results as :

Rechercher Advanced Search

Halogen Oven Recipes
Ads Links
HALOGEN OVEN SHOP

Cheapest deals for Halogen ovens, recipe books and accessories.

Enter shop > HALOGEN OVEN SHOP

This site uses cookies from Google to deliver its services.

By using this site, you agree to its use of cookies.

Learn More

Have I done the right thing

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Have I done the right thing

Post  Tyrintobhealthy on 18.01.12 16:05

Hi I am a newbie and have only used my ho once to cook a chicken and veg. I followed the instructions in the recipie book with the machine only to find hard potatoes and undercooked chicken. I put the oven back on and cooked for a furhter 35 mins. The chicken looked cooked but still was a little red round the joint area? Shocked Potaotes and veg varied between being slightly charred and underdone. I could have cooked the chicken in my gas oven in the time it took to cook in the halogen with better results on the roasted vegies. Any ideas where i went wrong. I am wondering if I did the right thing purchasing this 12l Andrew James Halogen Oven. :confused:

Tyrintobhealthy

THANK YOU : 0

Back to top Go down

Re: Have I done the right thing

Post  junie on 18.01.12 16:27

Welcome

Most of us have found the 'instructions' that come with these ovens to be a bit of a waste of paper. That's why this forum exists.
Trying to do a whole meal for your first attempt was quite ambitious.

Have a good read of the previous posts when you get time and you'll soon get to grips with your new oven. The roasts are so moist cooked in this way. There are recipes in the A-Z section for roast chicken, roast potatoes and veg which will help you. You can type a topic into the search box and easily see all previous posts and recipes.

Hope this helps.

junie

THANK YOU : 373

Back to top Go down

Post  worrell thompson on 18.01.12 19:25