Search

Display results as :

Rechercher Advanced Search

Halogen Oven Recipes
Ads Links
HALOGEN OVEN SHOP

Cheapest deals for Halogen ovens, recipe books and accessories.

Enter shop > HALOGEN OVEN SHOP

This site uses cookies from Google to deliver its services.

By using this site, you agree to its use of cookies.

Learn More

Turning oven off

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Turning oven off

Post  netresources on 10.05.11 16:47

I am new to the halagon oven. If I want to check on an item in the oven wen its is cooking do I just turn the timer to off. As the timer seems hard to move.
Thanks, JuDea

netresources

THANK YOU : 0

Back to top Go down

Re: Turning oven off

Post  junie on 10.05.11 17:03

Hi JuDea

No, never turn the timer towards the 0 - simply lift the handle to stop the oven. You need to let the timer get back by itself. As long as the handle is raised the oven won't come back on.

junie

THANK YOU : 373

Back to top Go down

Post  LPK on 12.05.11 23:16

Hi JuDea, Just to expand on what Junie said about never turning the timer backwards--don't know why, but it's true. However, the timer is totally manual (at least it is on my JML oven) and even when you unplug your oven, the timer will continue to count down, so it shouldn't be a problem. When I'm finished cooking, I usually just turn the temperature to 0 or unplug the oven and let the timer time out.

LPK

THANK YOU : 3

Back to top Go down

Post  junie on 13.05.11 12:32

Hi - here is an explanation I found -

"Even in this 21st Century, some appliances like microwave and convection ovens still come with mechanical timers. These are the kind that you have to turn a knob, and that tick like old clocks.